Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Oh, Hail, NO!

I haven’t posted in a while because my garden is sad.   Well, it wasn’t sad at first.   It was doing quite nicely actually.   Just growing … slowly.

Then, this happened …

destruction

and this

storm messyard hail

and this

hail pile

 

Ugh.

A freak summer hail storm pretty much destroyed it all.   The frustration is too much for words.

I managed to rescue one pepper plant and harvest the carrots.   That’s all.   I think we managed to get a single tomato–ONE.

DSC_0008      DSC_0003

So, what’s on the horizon for Fresh Veggies?   I’ll see you at the farmer’s market … or Whole Foods … or somewhere.   But, I don’t expect there to be much bloggin’ happening.   No worries–I’ll still be here but I think I’ll just be reading not posting.

Anyone care to share some garden success with me?   Lift my spirits?   Post some nice photos of what you’ve grown?  Please?

2 responses

  1. My deepest condolence! At least over here in Singapore, where the weather is like summer whole year round since we’re right next to the equator, we managed to grow some herbs now and then. Try building a green house and have a controlled environment instead. All the best and God Bless!

    August 25, 2014 at 8:40 am

    • Thanks. I would love to have a greenhouse. Maybe, someday.

      August 25, 2014 at 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

