Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

The Big Transplant

image

The pepper plants have officially been transplanted to the garden beds and their own pots. I have kept them in the milk jugs longer than I originally thought to protect them but I think it is now time. The peppers are still small plants and address growing pretty slowly. I think that’s normal but transplanting them should give them more room to grow.

image

I decided to keep the top half of the milk jug on the plants, not so much for cold protection but more for just the extreme of wind and sun on these fragile little transplants. Seems like a good idea, right?

image

I had to thin out the carrots a little bit and discovered this beauty. My five year old happily gobbled it up and asked for more. Grow your garden success, right there! That’s what it’s all about!
image

What’s your gardening success this week?

Leave a Reply

