Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Mini Meatloaf

Why, yes.  This is a Pinterest inspired post.  (Pin-spired??)    I’d like to think that I was having a brilliant moment last week when I was roasting garlic in the muffin tins and thought “meatloaf!” that I was a culinary genius.   Nope.   I have seen this trick on Pinterest.   I did add my own flair of BACON.   Again, I’m pretty sure I saw that posted online somewhere, too.

To give myself some credit, I didn’t really have any instructions and kind of made it up as I went along … that counts for something, right??

Did you know that a half of a slice of bacon fits almost perfectly into the bottom of a muffin tin?   Coincidence?   I think not.

image

 

Basically, make meatloaf and scoop it into the muffin tin on top of the bacon.   For me, I did the total easy recipe of a pound of ground beef, some bread crumbs and whatever spices float your boat, and a can of corn.   I baked it all at 350 for about 45 minutes.   Boom.

image

 

My husband likes a tomato sauce/cream of mushroom soup gravy for meatloaf and I obliged.   Yum.

The bacon crisps up nicely and makes for perfect little meatloaf cupcakes of goodness.   You will not regret trying this food experiment.   Easy and tasty.

6 responses

  1. Damn girl! You gots mad skillz!!!

    September 18, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    • Thank you … thank you very much! 🙂

      September 19, 2013 at 8:04 am

  2. Brilliant, Sharlea! I love everything from the single serving size to the use of bacon. Love bacon. I’ve got 110 pounds of ground Butch the steer in the freezer and am delighted for this recipe.
    Thanks!

    September 23, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    • I think these would be good to freeze and save for later, too. (just sayin’)

      September 24, 2013 at 1:32 pm

  3. Any recipe that starts with bacon is a winner in my book!

    Thanks for sharing and linking up 🙂

    October 3, 2013 at 12:31 am

  4. Pingback: What’s in the Box? #83 | In Her Chucks

Leave a Reply

