Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

A Visit to the Farm

I’m pretty sure I have told you before how much I love Lattin Farms.   They are the main farm that provides goodies to the Great Basin Basket CSA.   And, well, that’s what the point of this blog is in the first place.   Harvest time is Lattin Farms’ big party and I was more than happy to take my family out for a visit.   I knew my little guy would love the pumpkin patch and I made my husband and mother-in-law go through the corn maze just for the sport of it.   (Uh, I guess I probably needed the hubs to navigate.  Ya,  I’d probably still be in there if it wasn’t for him!)

Here are a couple of shots from our fun visit yesterday … I also posted more on my photography website at www.gingerleaphotography.com.   Please visit my other site and follow along there, too!

Leave a Reply

