Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Peach Crisp

I’ll bet you are out there wondering what I have done with all of that fruit we have gotten lately.   Ya, I’m sure you’re just losing sleep over it.  Well, I’m going to tell you anyway.   And, show you the pictures.

I made a peach crisp.   And, I followed a recipe that I found on The Ranting Chef.   Great blog and I always look forward to Maggie Mondays where I found this recipe HERE.

Peaches just plain and simple have been a favorite of mine forever but the big box was getting away from me.   It was time to either can, freeze, stuff my self sick or be creative.   And, I had some bonus raspberries that needed special attention.

The crisp recipe was perfect and easy.   Adding the raspberries and adjusting the sugar are the only changes that I made to it.

  Hot, gooey, crumbly … mmm, mmmm, mmmmmmmm!

This is the side of the baking pan.   I loved how the layers looked and just felt compelled to share.

6 responses

  1. Sorry I haven’t been around much lately, but my book, The Bellman Chronicles, will be FREE to download on Sept. 10 – 11! Check it out on my Amazon Kindle page.. You won’t be disappointed. And if you can slip me a review, I’d be forever grateful…

    September 2, 2012 at 6:13 pm

  2. Hey, thanks for following my blog. I hope you are able to try out some of the recipes and let me know what you think. I would sure be interested in all the creative ways you find to make CSA stuff.

    September 2, 2012 at 11:06 pm

  3. This looks absolutely delicious! It’s heartening to meet someone that has kept the art of canning. I tried, but never was very good at it. Best of luck with your contest, I also wonder if your purple beans will remain purple.

    Thank you so much for stopping by my blog and liking my post on Free-Spirit. Hope to see you back soon! Bella

    September 5, 2012 at 12:29 am

    • The purple beans have some kind of magic appeal … I don’t know what it is about them. 🙂

      September 5, 2012 at 3:30 am

Leave a Reply

