Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Since this site has been a blog wasteland for the last week, I thought the least I could do is reblog something interesting. And useful. Here are some great tips for keeping all of that summer produce fresh! This is something I need to keep on my toes about … the name of the site is ‘Fresh Veggies in the Desert’ after all.

lattinfarms

Since it is still the beginning of the produce season for us in Northern Nevada, I thought I would share an interesting article I found on Pinterest a while back. I learned quite a bit from it, and I hope you do too. I printed it out to keep handy when I bring my produce home. Anything to extend the shelf life is wonderful news.

Hope you had a wonderful holiday with friends and family. From your friends here at Lattin Farms. And we will begin the summer CSA basket next week.

How To Store Fruits and Vegetables to Keep them From Rotting

I have been trying to eat healthier lately, and with that come a lot of veggies and fruits. The problem that I have noticed is that a lot of my produce will get soft, or rot a lot sooner than I anticipated. I can’t get fresh produce…

View original post 2,005 more words

2 responses

  1. Kalli and Bill

    hope you had fun camping!

    July 9, 2012 at 4:34 pm

Leave a Reply

