Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Sunday Food Prep

Yup.   It’s Sunday again … and that means prepping for next week’s dinners and lunches.   I added the beets to the mix this week and made a mini-broccoli salad.   I’m thinking about adding some grilled chicken to that one with french dressing.   (Tasty!)

I always feel like I should own stock in the Gladware company.   My fridge is packed with little containers.   I don’t miss the hassle and expense of Tupperware at all.

And, I am marinating some flank steak and zucchini for the grill:

We ended up having that for tonight’s dinner but the pictures didn’t get taken … it was GOOD.   So good that I forgot to snap a shot.  Ooops.

Now, I still have a big bag of kale that I want to do something different with later this week.   Any ideas?

8 responses

  1. You’re so efficient! I’m lucky if I get the meals just planned for the week.

    I never thought about it until you mentioned Tupperware, but I’ll bet they are really hurting since Glad put out such cheap containers (which last pretty long)…plus you have the free ones that come with lunch meat!

    Flank steak has become one of my favorites lately…it’s so tender and tasty. Have a good week!

    June 25, 2012 at 3:17 am

  2. Everything looks so delicious! I love zucchini on the grill. It is the best side for a juicy steak.

    For kale, I love this soup recipe. http://inherchucks.com/2012/01/08/sausage-white-bean-kale-soup/
    But this is also a winner…http://www.kokolikes.com/kale-and-farro-salad/

    Come link up when you get a chance…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/20/whats-in-the-box-31/. Looking forward to seeing you there 🙂

    June 25, 2012 at 5:10 am

    • Ooh. An excuse to try farro. Mmmm.

      June 25, 2012 at 7:04 pm

      • It’s a winner! And thanks to that recipe, Farro is a new favorite grain in our house 🙂

        June 26, 2012 at 6:10 am

  3. Kalli and Bill

    hey girl! i am so glad you have been loving your veggies! food prep can be a pain but so worth it. have you gotten on your bike as of late? when are we gonna plan a ride?
    also can’t wait to see you when we come….this time we must plan ahead!!!

    June 25, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    • I occassionally start the bike off to take it camping or up my very steep driveway. That’s about it. Text me your travel dates and plans so we can work something out. Maybe a short hike or something? Bill can trail run laps around us! LOL

      June 25, 2012 at 7:01 pm

      • Ugh. I should proofread. Duh. I take the bike when we go camping. Hope that makes sense.

        June 25, 2012 at 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

