Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Sunday Salad Prep

I don’t know about you but Sundays are usually a chore day for us.  Today, we did what seemed like 10,000 loads of laundry, ran to the store for supplies and did our preparations for the upcoming week.  We are creatures of habit.

For the next two weeks, our regular schedule is going to be a mess.  My little dude (who is 3) will be starting swimming lessons.  I am totally excited about this.  I am not a swimmer athlete type but I do love to go swimming.  I am really hoping that this goes well and my little dude does too.  However, it is going to completely kill our normal routine.

What does this have to do with veggies? Well, it added some more work to my Sunday prep day.   I am super proud of my hard work so I thought I would share:

Lunch containers ready to go …

Just look at those yummy crunchies waiting to have some nuts, berries, cheese, croutons, whatever sounds good added to them … or be eaten just the way they are …

And, look how packed my fridge is!  (I can’t believe I’m posting pictures of the inside of my refrigerator on the internet.  Dorky.)

12 responses

  1. You are the salad queen! Looks like you made one for me too 😉 I knew you would get around to sharing 🙂

    June 11, 2012 at 4:49 am

    • haha … I totally thought of you when I was making them. Really.

      June 11, 2012 at 3:01 pm

      • That makes me happy 🙂

        June 11, 2012 at 5:51 pm

  2. ps: come and link up so the rest of the party can drool…http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/06/whats-in-the-box-29/

    June 11, 2012 at 4:51 am

  3. Kalli and Bill

    oh i need these salads! and like you sunday’s are prep days…must get ready for the week!

    June 11, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    • Yup. If I don’t do it on Sundays, pretty much, it doesn’t get done. LOL

      June 11, 2012 at 4:03 pm

  4. GREAT idea!!! You’ll only eat like that if you do this. Otherwise, to easy to grab a snack and keep runnin, right? Genius! Good job on eating local and the CSA. AWesome!!! kimi.

    June 11, 2012 at 3:38 pm

    • You are exactly right. We are too lazy to wash the lettuce for a salad if we don’t just get it all done and ready. Thanks.

      June 11, 2012 at 4:03 pm

  5. I would love to be that organized! Everything looks so fresh and delicious! I definitely want to find a local CSA for next year!

    June 13, 2012 at 12:17 am

    • OMG. Don’t be fooled. It’s chaos everywhere outside of the picture frame. LOL

      June 13, 2012 at 3:47 pm

  6. Pingback: Feelin’ the Love… « In Her Chucks

  7. I love your blog so much I couldn’t help but nominate you for two blogger awards…come and check out what you’ve won (cash prizes not included…)http://inherchucks.com/2012/06/13/feelin-the-love/

    June 13, 2012 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

