Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

No Fungus on My Fungi, Man

Just look at this beautiful mushroom from Sierra Edibles!

image

It is gorgeous.  Perfect.

It looks like a corsage in its little plastic container.  I wanted to wear it to prom.

Well, I should have.  It started growing some white fungus and I couldn’t bring myself to test my luck on fungi so I threw it away.

Just like that ugly purple prom dress from 1989.  Yikes.

p.s.   I am heartbroken about this mushroom, even though I had no idea how I was going to cook it.  Heartbroken.  Maybe, I will get another one in the CSA box this week.  I promise to take better care of it.  (puh-leeeze?)

2 responses

  1. Wow, it was beautiful!

    June 1, 2012 at 2:10 am

    • I know. I’m so sad. 😦

      June 1, 2012 at 5:21 pm

Leave a Reply

