Gettin' fresh … in Northern Nevada

Asparagus, Asparaguses or Asparaguy?

Asparagus from Nevada?   You betcha!

I tried to find a new main dish recipe for asparagus but didn’t have much luck so I just went with my old standby:   sprinkle with EVOO, parmesan cheese and bake.   Easy-peasy.

   asparagus tips

I have always loved asparagus.   These were especially yummy and I could totally tell how much difference the freshness made.   Tender, spring asparagus with a nice nutty taste.   Mmm, hmmm.

Look at how beautiful they are!   I had to do a close up on the purple tips just because I was so impressed.    The CSA newsletter that came in the veggie box warned me that these are a rare treat so I don’t expect to see them again next week … but, I wish I would …

Do you have a good asparagus recipe to share?  I’d love to see it.

5 responses

  1. I love asparagus! I just recently planted some in my garden and have had the pleasure of getting them in my CSA box a few times. So delicious! I usually roast mine as well…although I have never tried it with parmesan…must add that to the mix!

    I would love for you to link this post up to my CSA link party! http://inherchucks.com/2012/04/26/whats-in-the-box-23/…come and check it out 🙂

    May 1, 2012 at 6:40 am

  2. There’s a great asparagus and pea frittata recipe on my blog! It was delicious. This sounds yum 🙂

    May 1, 2012 at 7:34 am

    • Thanks — I’ll check it out!

      May 1, 2012 at 1:44 pm

  3. Alas, our asparaguys are gone this year. Looking forward to next spring.

    May 2, 2012 at 2:05 am

    • They were sooo tasty. Well deserving of jealous thoughts. 🙂

      May 2, 2012 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

